Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1994/1995

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 9 4 37 18
Away 27 13 8 6 41 34
Neutral 1 1 0 0 2 0
Total 54 27 17 10 80 52
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 1994 SCARBOROUGH H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 1994 Blackpool A League Cup W 2-1 Bloomfield Road 2,570   Stats  
Sat 20 Aug 1994 Rochdale A League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1994 BLACKPOOL H League Cup W 4-2 Saltergate 2,516   Stats  
Chesterfield won 6-3 on aggregate
Sat 27 Aug 1994 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1994 Wigan Athletic A League W 3-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1994 Hartlepool United A League W 2-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1994 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Sep 1994 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1994 Scarborough A League W 1-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1994 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League Cup L 1-3 Saltergate 5,895   Stats  
Sat 24 Sep 1994 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1994 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League Cup D 1-1 Molineux 14,815   Stats  
Wolverhampton Wanderers won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 01 Oct 1994 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1994 Colchester United A League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1994 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 18 Oct 1994 Rotherham United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Millmoor 1,585   Stats  
Sat 22 Oct 1994 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1994 Barnet A League L 1-4 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1994 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 08 Nov 1994 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Saltergate 1,424   Stats  
Sat 12 Nov 1994 SCARBOROUGH H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Saltergate 2,902   Stats  
Sat 19 Nov 1994 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 22 Nov 1994 Scarborough A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Athletic Ground 1,564   Stats  
Sat 26 Nov 1994 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 29 Nov 1994 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Brunton Park 3,531   Stats  
Sat 10 Dec 1994 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 18 Dec 1994 Mansfield Town A League L 2-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1994 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1994 Northampton Town A League W 3-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1994 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 08 Jan 1995 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1995 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 24 Jan 1995 Hereford United A League W 2-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1995 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1995 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 14 Feb 1995 BARNET H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1995 Scunthorpe United A League W 1-0 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1995 Torquay United A League D 3-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1995 BURY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1995 Walsall A League W 3-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1995 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1995 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1995 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1995 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 8,478   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1995 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1995 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 17 Apr 1995 Doncaster Rovers A League W 3-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1995 Darlington A League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1995 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Saltergate 7,283   Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1995 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 14 May 1995 Mansfield Town A FL P/O Lvl4 D 1-1 Field Mill 6,582   Stats  
Wed 17 May 1995 MANSFIELD TOWN H FL P/O Lvl4 W 5-2 Saltergate 8,165   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Chesterfield won 6-3 on aggregate
Sat 27 May 1995 Bury Neu FL P/O Lvl4 W 2-0 Wembley (old) 22,814   Stats  
played at Wembley